Presentation II

I am still sitting here, jostling pixels on my presentation slides. The slides are fine. Must be fine. I don’t know, what else to do. My stomach feels like it is crumpled in a small ball. I am fucking nervous.

Last night my thoat got sore. It hurts a little when swalloing. At the back, on the right side of my throat. I had an infection, which put me out of work for over a week earlier this year. I am afraid it might return. I have to hold a presentation next week. I am afraid I won’t be able to talk, afraid I will be in so much pain, that I cannot give my presentation.

I am really really fucking afraid.

I’d like to cry – anybody out there, who wants to hug me?

Leave a Reply

