On the Move

Lot of things have changed in my life recently. (No worries, Mr Nicolaus is still giving me the time of my life 😉 ). So after originally starting my first job at TU Dresden, I will move on already: starting on October 1st I will work at the Leibniz University Hannover. Sad thing, Mr Nicolaus had to return to his university for studies, so we can’t meet every day. Makes me sad, too. But he can’t join me in moving, so we will have to make it anyway…

I am realy sad that I have to leave Dresden: I will leave friends, my love and one of the most beautiful cities I have ever seen behind. Although I am quite lucky to have friends in Hannover already, I am rather sad already. I never imagined my departure from Dresden would come so soon.

Besides , I really haven’t found a new place to live, yet. Finding the new position was kind of sudden – little more than a week from application to job offer! Lots of things to organize!

Leave a Reply

