Football Cup

On Saturday a football cup for hobby teams from Hannover municipal authorities took place. I took place with a team of the voluntary firefighters.

Three weeks ago, while practicing iaido, my colleagues at the firefighters asked me, whether I wanted to join their football team. Actually, I have never been in a football team all my life, the last time I played may have been 15 years ago and I don’t own any useful equipment – let alone shoes. So three weeks ago I joined them and played barefooted and in my iaido attire. And it was fun! Really! I was told I had feet of steel 😀 .

On Saturday, we joined the football cup. There were 24 teams in four groups. Frankly, we lost all of our games making last place in our groop. But we had fun and we even managed to score a goal! It was really awesome and a day well spent, and we were lucky, that none of our opponents was rough 🙂 . I really enjoyed my time.

Leave a Reply

