Kendo Training 01-25

So much for new year resolutions! Last week I didn’t even join one training session. On Monday I was barely able to stand up straight due to being female and on Wednesday I horribly overslept and stayed late at work. Damnit.

But today, today I went to training. Unfortunately, it didn’t go well at all. I started feeling very sick during changing, but still didn’t want to skip training. I know – I am asking for something bad to happen. – So after the second round of kiri-kaeshi, I had to stop, because I could barely stand: I felt like I had to puke, I was shaking and had a gray tunnel closing in on me. Leckily I neither vomited nor collapsed, but I had to pause. After pausing I joined practice again – but I didn’t put on my men again. I still wonder why I feel so sick. Maybe I ate something wrong.

After re-joining practice I concentrated on doing nice ooi-waza, because trying to be fastest and stuff would have certanily knocked me out. I managed to complete the session, which was my most important aim for today and handling the shinai felt good, too. Other than that I still stick with my aims of last session.

PS: Oversleeping worked like that: I woke up thinking, why didn’t the alarm go off? I looked at the clock on my mobile – 5:10 – still 20 minutes to sleep! While turning around and pulling my blanket tight around my soulders, I realised that it was waaaaaaay to bright for 5:10. So another glance at the clock revealed: it was 8:10! Fuckfuckfuckfuckfuck! I jumped out of bed, swaering at the alarm that didn’t go off and went into the bathroom to shower. I collected my towels and they were dripping fucking wet! So this is my assumption: I got up at 5:30, switched off the alarm clock, took a shower and went back to bed. Anyways, I had to shower again, because I had to wash my hair *sigh* Showed up at work at half past 9. Waaaaaay to late 😦

Leave a Reply

