Feuerschwanz – Metvernichter

Since the “Winternacht der Spielleute” I have been listening to Feuerschwanz for the most part of the day. So I had to get one of their albums. “Metvernichter” was the only one availabe at the local $chainstore.

Well the album surely isn’t the greatest album on earth, but it was what I expected, so no regrets here. By the way: I think Feuerschwanz are to medieval rock music what JBO is to metal (and both bands are from Erlangen 😀 ). They play fun music which is really good for partying. So the fast rock songs are really great and make me hobble along on my chair, but they lack in the ballads. That’s ok for me, because for me Feuerschwanz make party music, that’s what I bought the album for. Really great for having fun time – although being stone cold sober – and great to “sing along” ^^

Everybody now:

Met! – MET!
Met! – MET!
Metvernichter! – METVERNICHTER!
Metvernichter! – METVERNICHTER!

(just like seeing them live on stage *gg*)

Leave a Reply

