Basic Training Part 1

Over the last few weeks I had my firefighter’s basic training. We learnt about the laws, our rights and duties, about our eauipment, technical details, why does it burn, how does it work, which dangers do we face and practical training. We had a really great supervisor.  And I passed as the best in class 😀 *YAY*

The only thing still missing: a First Aid course. The firefighters had a course before the basisc workshop, but I already promised to visit Mr Nicolaus, so I couldnt take part that weekend. I did a course at a NGO here this weekend. It was horrible! Really! I just spend a whole weekend on First Aid and I learnt almost nothing! Fuuuuuu!

Leave a Reply

